Would anyone work on Open Sum_it?

Hello.

Those who know me know that I always prefer native software.

While ports are important to nurture applications to the system, I consider that, for the amount of necessary resources and libraries, the native software is very important.

And among the applications that need some love Sum_it is the main one. (I am an accountant and work with Calligra right now)

Unfortunately, my skills as a developer are void so I write this message to see if there is someone interested.

I could help with translations or documentation but not with the code, after a while these are the characteristics that I think should be improved in this application. Hopefully one of you wants to assume the challenge.

• Include locale kit.
  • Documentation isnt included in the package.
  • Fix the 64 bits version. (Important)
  • Include compatibility with liborcus or other lib to import different spreadsheet documents.
  • Include compatibility to ODS format file.
  • Include Combine cells.

This is the 64 bits error: the cells doesn’t show data and the current cell have a non-beautiful black color…

screenshot14

3 Likes
6 Likes

Hi X512

I can’t compile using build.sh

What is the difference to this one?

This one you can install with HaikuDepot!

Btw.: Calligra does not start on my Haiku 64bit nightly?!

EDIT: Ah you made a fix for 64bit on your reprository!?

Freeze a lot and the screenshot issue (doesn’t show the cell data)

1 Like

That´s not correct. The HaikuPorts version (which is the one you install via pkgman / HaikuDepot) is built from the code at GitHub - keegnotrub/OpenSumIt: Sum-It is a native spreadsheet for BeOS. . (yet another opensumit repo)

1 Like