Help about beos

Hello,
I’m looking for help about beos 5. I have a radar24 is a professional recorder music with a special software into beos. When I boot it, during the seQuence, I go the a kdebug terminal and the boot sequence stop.
How I can perhaps boot in a safe mode or something ? Can I recovery beos with my software ?
I’m not a professional about this king of problem, sorry. Any help would be great.
Thanks you
Camille

Pressing space bar immediately after POST opens boot menu where you can choose and tweak some safe mode options. Even then, don’t expect to boot straight away; for example, BeOS had a limit on memory you could boot up with (1 GB for BeOS 5, 768 MB for leaked 5.1 Dano). You may try community-based BeOS Max, it had its kernel patched and will not see more than 1 GB memory, allowing it to boot.

If your situation allows, it may be easier to download a virtual machine image and somehow transfer the ports from the “host” physical computer into the “guest” BeOS.

Have a look here http://www.izcorp.com/izsupport/ Perhaps you can get an updated version of your software for free.

Ok, thanks for your fast reply. I can’t use a virtual machine because of hardware issues. I will try to use a recovery disk with Linux perhaps. I installed a bfs driver but do you know which soft I can use ? I don’t know if I’d the right method and I can reinstall my radar soft, it was in a beos package.

I contacted them but they want that I buy a new machine…

If I understood well, the RADAR24 is kind of PC with a Celeron 667 and 132 Mo of RAM and a SCSI drive running a custom version of BeOS 5. Default config as a floppy disk.
Do you have an external drive? If yes, can you boot from it?

Btw, the Linux BFS implementation doesn’t support xattrs properly I think, and has no write support, so you can’t really use to get files correctly.

If you can take a picture of what Kdebug says and post it here, maybe someone will be able to decrypt what it says…