Freecad? Has it been ported?

I was looking over the deps, looks straight forward except pivy.

If someone more knowledgeable can lok at this depa list, if haiku has the required livs, i may give it a go

https://wiki.freecadweb.org/Compile_on_Linux#Python_2_and_Qt4

Yes, I did looked at it.
The roadblock is : OpenGL support is disabled in Qt.

Ahoy !

I’m not a developer, I’ve just checked also FreeCAD availability from curiosity about a week ago, but honestly as I followed pivy and others on FreeCAD site I gave up to ask about, as I found some API etc. such it may not exist or should be corresponded to a Haiku API (if that possible at all).

Anyway, now I just write as If you want a recent version to build, you may consider THIS also :

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Building against Python 3 and Qt5

By default, FreeCAD 0.19 and earlier build for Python 2 and Qt4. Since these two packages are obsolete, it is better to build for Python 3 and Qt5. Support for Python 2 and Qt4 has been removed in FreeCAD 0.20 and it is not necessary to explicitly enable Qt5 and Python 3 if compiling the latest development versions.

In a modern Linux distribution you only need to provide two variables specifying the use of Qt5, and the path to the Python interpreter.

For 0.19:

cmake -DBUILD_QT5=ON -DPYTHON_EXECUTABLE=/usr/bin/python3 …/freecad-source

For 0.20_dev:

cmake …/freecad-source

Note that when switching between 0.19 and the 0.20 builds, it may be necessary to delete CMakeCache.txt prior to running cmake.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

I copied here the whole section but of course I ment for the highlighted.

Again: OpenGL in Qt is not working on Haiku yet.

I’ll have to wait

so… did latest gcompris has same fate?

Given these news:
Mesa 21.0 is now working with Haiku for software OpenGL rendering – OSnews