Testing Haiku (First install) Acer Laptop

Greetings Everyone,

I am new to the Haiku community and recently just discovered Haiku. I wanted to detail to all of you my install and experience with Haiku. Below is the model number and stats on my computer.

Acer 3680-2682 (Laptop)
Intel Celeron Processor (1.86 GHZ, 533 MHz FSB, 1mb L2 Cache)
14.1’ LCD
Intel Graphics Medica Accelerator 950
80 GB HDD
DVD/CDrw combo drive
512 meg DDR2 Ram
802.11b.g wireless LAN

Let me say first that I can agree with what is said on the website. Try the anyboot CD it actually is seemingly better at getting the install done. I tried with the CD a few times on three different systems and was not able to get it working (Could be a bad cd, but I burned three of them and nothing. I used the anyboot ISO and installed it to a USB stick and Voila!!!