Some licensed photos I would be happy to donate to Haiku as wallpaper

I’m an hobby photographer and I’ve a gettyimages profile with a small portfolio of photos.

I would be happy to donate some of them as Haiku wallpapers if you think they would suit well.

My portfolio is here (for copyright reason, it’s better to start from my 500px mirror…US laws are weird…): https://500px.com/theclue

I think that this could eventually fit the Haiku look and feel

fushimi-inari-taisha

but I have others from my Japan trips :slight_smile:

12 Likes

I like these your pictures (as Haiku walpapers):
Sunset in Scardovari
Almost Nemo
Luna
Osaka Sky View

Wow. Those are very nice! I tend toward the blueberry pancakes, though… :smile:
@kallisti5 has been collecting a few backgrounds for a package. Maybe he’ll add a few of your photographs.

tnx allot :slight_smile: And, you bet, these pancakes were tasty too. I’m not that kind of food photographer that bakes fake food just for better looking. I hate to waste food :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

@kallisti5 in case pls let me know in which size, format and aspect you would prefer to have the wallpapers :slight_smile:

Far-east themed wallpapers would look great with Haiku. Especially emphasising on writing, with items like inkstand, quill pen, sheet rolls, with some nice touch on calligraphy… Featuring different writing systems written in their respective classical styles… Maybe some Japanese landscape on the background with Sakura trees. Don’t forget the random feathers around.

Maybe we should open a drawing contest for Haiku wallpapers?

@kallisti5 any news? :slight_smile:

If i have your authorization, I could bake up a port recipe with wallpapers. But i don’t know if it fits the policies for HP…

Good day,