Parallels MacOS. Disk doesn't work

I am relatively new to Haiku. While installing Haiku in Parallels according to Virtualizing Haiku in Parallels Desktop | Haiku Project two disks are created. Bootable 700 MB and 4GB where system should be installed. While everything is going smoothly, the effect is slightly different than in the instructions and the video. 4GB disk remains inactive, and only the small 700MB one works. This restricts updates and installation of new software, as the disk has little free space and gets full immediately. Booting from second disk doesn’t work at all.
So, Haiku is essentially a demo rather in these circumstances.

When the installer starts, did you run partition tool and formatted your 4Gb drive to Be file system? After that you need to install haiku onto it. When that is done, you can remove the 700Mb (guessing ISO image) and boot of your hard drive (4gb that you just installed to)

Yes, I did it. The installation goes with no problems. Although, after the small disk is removed Haiku doesn’t boot from 4GB drive and the booting process hangs. Looks like 4GB disk is not bootable at all.
I have repeated carefully all steps from the instruction numerous times. The effect is always the same.

The 4GB drive is visible and mountable at haiku. I can copy files to it, even run software from it while manually installed. In all other instances however remains useless.

It also depends on how you installed Haiku onto 4GB drive:

• On whole disk. In this case it should work.
  • On MBR partition (BIOS PC) of the disk. In this case the partition should be made active.
  • On GPT partition (EFI PC) of the disk. In this case check the bootx64.efi is copied into EFI partition.

Please check the Installer last message, which says the boot code is installed to Haiku partition. If nothing else helps, try after finishing of installation to go to Installer menu and start installation of Boot Manager from it.