I want to help you!

Hello! I am so glad and so gratful you are resurecting BeOS!!! And I realy very want to help you! But unfortunealy I am not programmer, I am just a musician from Russia. But really artist in music. I know that every OS must have a music and sound thems in it, like start up sounds and somethink like this. If you won’t against of it I can write a music thems especialy for Haiku!

Welcome, Skfyr…

I haven’t been to this thread in awhile, but you should probably check it out:

http://haiku-os.org/forums/viewtopic.php?t=46

Also, Dohmar posted some time ago with a similar offer, but I’m not sure if he’s still around or not.

What styles do you like? Toss some samples out there - usually that’s the best way to get feedback.

Kev

OK

Thisi is not sounds,this is my own music, my compositions, if you like this kind of music,I will write a them for you.

Wow. Those are really good! :shock: :slight_smile:

So? :smiley: I am happy that you like it. Now, I don’t know well for wich events I shall write music. I know only startup, exit and error events. I can’t remember others :slight_smile: If you can, please write a list of events wich for I have to compose the music.

Yes. And tell me when it must be done.

I listened to the first few in your list. Wow. As one musician to another, I must say you do some very nice work. This stuff has the word ‘demo’ written all over it. I wonder if someone has considered doing some work on demos for BeOS and Haiku. Using stuff like what you mentioned would have quite an effect. :smiley:

–DarkWyrm

Wow, this really does sound good!
You should send this to some movie producers in Europe, it really makes me think of movie soundtracks.
Maybe you can do some demos on what you think the start-up or shutdown tunes should be like for Haiku, and I’m sure the will be included with the system sounds…