Graphical environment

I was wondering if it is possible to change graphic environment on Haiku (I’m sorry, I’m a newbie and maybe this is a fool question).
Anyway… if this is possible, I’d like to ask a question:
since gecko has been ported to BeOS (www.mozilla.org/ports/beos/), is it therefore possible to port an environment like Orchestra (http://www.symphonyos.com/orchestra.html) on Haiku? I think it would be cool and fast enough… and it looks modern and very elegant to me!
Maybe this is foolish… I’ve tried. I’d like to know your thoughts…
Bye! :wink:
Marco.

I don’t want this posting to sound rude or anything, but…

OMG, I visited the page you linked to, and wonder if I understood that right?

Quick poll for developers: Who of you would want to trade the BeOS API for HTML + Perl scripts for desktop applications ??!

Seriously, one of the advantages of BeOS and its successor, Haiku, over the likes of Linux is the fact, that there’s one very good and unified graphical user interface, rather than dozens of window managers, desktop environments etc.

I got it… thanx for the attention… as I was supposing the question was foolish :roll: Please forgive a poor, disoriented, newbie…
Is there any documentation you could recommend me to learn how to personalize Haiku/BeOS (I’m running BeOS Developer Edition 1.1 to learn something about BeOS… my interest was captured by Haiku’s elegance concept but I preferred to learn starting from a stable edition of the OS…) look?
Thank you.

Marco.

You should ask on the mailing list. The Haiku devs might know more.

http://www.freelists.org/archives/openbeos/

markomanka wrote: