Mozilla Firefox 0.9 rocks

Just wanna get an off-topic topic off my chest…

Since I’ve been using FireFox 0.9 now for a few days, I’d have to say it rocks over 0.8… Note: I mostly use the windows version as my BeOS box is currently out of commission :frowning:

Just wanted to express my joy over this browser, I honestly believe it’s the best browser out there ! (my opinion of course)

As a web designer, I concur… FireFox rocks. I’ve been using it for probably 6 months now, and rarely do I ever have to open up IE to do anything. gg Mozilla.

Well hopefully it will get even better on Haiku. We have some issues, like loading libs, that can be solved in a very good way on BeOS.

I just wish more people used Firefox and stop creating websites that only function under IE. Firefox has made incredible progress and I have watched the filesize for the download be cut in half while usuability and stabilty have increased tenfold. Awesome job, I can’t wait to see what they have in store for us next.

I especially like the “backspace” function in firefox to go back a page which is something that mozilla really lacked and IE has had for ever. :wink:

skyBurn7

I have Mozilla Firefox Stones.

I couldnt get the Rocks version.
;-/

hehe
peter

:wink:

sakki wrote:
Firefox has made incredible progress and I have watched the filesize for the download be cut in half while usuability and stabilty have increased tenfold.

stability in 0.9? Hm. I heard about, and experienced crashes with 0.9! I was able to use Ff0.9 in Windows for a half an hour. After that it crashed and continue like this at every launch! A friend of mine also had problems under Linux.

I have to admit, 0.9 has a some nice things/features above 0.8 but stability isn’t one of them. I’ll stick with 0.8 until the next version comes out.

adioanca wrote:
sakki wrote:
Firefox has made incredible progress and I have watched the filesize for the download be cut in half while usuability and stabilty have increased tenfold.