Haiku Donations

Hello,

I am new to Haiku and would like to make a donation. Is it possible to make a donation in cryptocurrency? More precisely in USDT?

Waiting for an answer, I wish you a great day.

Sincerely,

1 Like

Look! Please make a tax-deductible gift today. - Haiku, Inc.

Thanks for the answer, it is indeed possible to make a donation in BTC. But what about USDT?

Kind regards,

1 Like

You will have to convert USDT to donate!

Haiku, Inc. has a personal Coinbase account where we currently receive donations and have a decent balance in BTC. I am working with Coinbase to get Haiku an institutional account but it has been a very slow process (more about them than us.)

With that said, I think we could receive Tether (USDT) in our current Coinbase account, but on the Coinbase page about Tether there is a note:

Important note: at this time, Coinbase only supports USDT on the Ethereum blockchain (ERC-20). Do not send USDT on any other blockchain to Coinbase.

So as long as you could send it that way I think it would be okay. Though for the moment we are unable to use any of our crypto or turn it into USD because of the account situation that I am trying to resolve.

6 Likes

Hello,

Thank you for your answers marcoapc & leavengood. I find it very interesting that Haiku os has a personal Coinbase account. I hope that the situation will improve soon with Coinbase. I take the opportunity to ask a last question in this Off-Topic. Have you thought about creating a cryptocurrency / blockchain for the Haiku os project? It could be a way of financing and communication for Haiku.

Best regards,